Introduction

As a blog newbie, thI-love-PRe blogosphere is still on the intimidating side; however, I hope to gain the appropriate skills to become a successful PR blogger! I began this blog to share my perspective on recent PR news, tactics, and ethics. My love for public relations has increasingly grown since I was a freshman in college. I believe the ability to effectively communicate from a large organization to the public is a true talent; it also demonstrates the importance for an organization to remain transparent, especially in a time of crisis. Public relations builds a relationship between a community and an organization, and that is why I love all that PR has to offer.

“We believe PR should be practiced to serve the public interest, to develop mutual understanding between organizations and their publics.” – James E. Grunig

 

One thought on “Introduction

Leave a comment